Carchex

4.54 out of 5

Avg. Deductible

$100


Effective

30 day(s)

Avg. Plan Length

3 to 5 years


Established In

1999

Company Location

Baltimore, MD


Complaint Resolution

No

How many vehicles would you like to protect?

About Carchex

Carchex is a top provider of car consumer automotive products and, in addition to its extensive car warranty services, the company also offers auto inspection, insurance, and financing. An industry leader since its inception, Carchex has continued to grow exponentially. Carchex offers flexible, customizable coverage options and delivers quotes upon the completion of a web form

Review Composite Score

4.54/5    Very Good

Based on 40 Reviews

4.58 Customer Service
4.46 Repair Time
4.59 Quality
4.54 Overall Rating
Mark L.

07/10/2020

I am pretty happy with the deal and package i was able to put together with carchex

Sarah B.

07/07/2020

Very helpful and straight forward company .

Matt L.

07/03/2020

If you plan to own a expensive car i would recommend a warranty plan

Christy R.

07/03/2020

I went with carchex The reps whom I worked with while purchasing my warranty did a good job and were helpful .

Seth A.

07/03/2020

I got the best plan for under $100 a month pretty good deal

Andy L.

07/02/2020

The gentleman I spoke to was very nice and respectful .He answered all of my questions that I had. Thank you !

Wallace G.

07/02/2020

I lost my paper work so i called in to get another copy sent to me . Carchex was able to resend the information to me

Tom P.

07/01/2020

Had a issue with my AC, Carchex put me back on the road.all it took was a Phone call to Carchex. They worked with my auto repair Guy and I'm back in my truck, i am glad i got it .

Mittie H.

07/01/2020

Great customer service. This is my first time using my policy so I will have to see see the how it goes .

Jill E.

06/19/2020

Very knowledgeable and kind.

Anthony L.

06/16/2020

I called in and spoke with highly skilled customer service team.

Felicia T.

06/11/2020

carchex reps were good. The lady whom I worked with was really nice. Any question I asked, the reps were right on point and the price was fair

Rick K.

06/11/2020

Saw carchex on tv and called them ,within minutes i had a plan setup . now i just need to wait for the waiting period so i can take it in.

Andy F.

06/11/2020

Me and the person i spoke with went through the general information. He explained it all and did a good job.

Sal E.

06/03/2020

I was shopping around and carchex had the best price .

Olga W.

06/03/2020

My nissan warranty expired so we got a 4 year plan with carchex used it once for a AC issue we had . happy with this service .

Albert M.

05/27/2020

happy with the price .Hope they are good

Paul L.

05/20/2020

Carchex`s rep was very thorough with his explanation and was able to answer my questions effortlessly. He was really detailed and I felt like I was speaking to a friend who was very knowledgeable about their product. I felt very confident in their company because of how well he expressed things. Plus they offered coverage for six years or 100,000 miles as well as additional incentives. Most companies only offered three.

John R.

04/23/2020

Great company. have them for both of my cars and they cover all my claims.

Dee Q.

04/23/2020

Great phone service . They listened and resolved my issue pretty well .

Myra T.

04/16/2020

I called to find out if my problem was covered by my policy. it took a few minutes and i got transferred 2 times but got the issue resolved

George D.

04/14/2020

I called and spoke with a very friendly and helpful lady Thank you for your help

Reggie H.

04/14/2020

I never received my email confirmation. i have no proof that i purchased this plan

MaryAnn W.

04/13/2020

I am happy with the service I received. I renewed my contract with Carchex

Allen W.

04/11/2020

They are a great they also payed all of my claim. Thanks Carchex

David A.

04/07/2020

Carchex is great. All my vehicles are covered for a great price.

Nina M.

04/02/2020

I wish I known about them when I first got my car they are amazing

Fahad F.

03/31/2020

Customer service is good .I went over warranty service contract and there are a few exclusions that i was not thrilled about .

Beverly N.

03/01/2020

These guys are great. I appreciate the hard work = ]

Terry E.

02/23/2020

Great customer service when calling in for Q&A. I hope the claims process goes just as good.

Don A.

01/18/2020

Awesome job They were very efficient. I got my policy switched to my new car without any issues .

Lisa P.

12/27/2019

My rep was professional / helpful in getting my questions handled in a timely manner. no long phone calls .that is something i like a lot about Carchex

Mark K.

12/01/2019

They were helpful and understanding I was very pleased with this company MK-.

Robert W.

08/08/2019

Fast and easy process to update my billing info . I immediately received email and text confirmation of the changes.I was satisfied

Judith P.

07/17/2019

Great service they are super professional . I have always had a great experience when calling with my questions. It’s nice dealing with such a caring company

Mark D.

04/29/2019

Awesome company very easy to deal with

Ciara E.

03/19/2019

The sales rep was great and very clear. Would recommend them

JERRY M.

01/14/2019

I love to have this for my truck if something happens i can go get it fixed. At no cost to me just my $100 deductible to the shop

Margo S.

04/15/2017

I recently purchased policy and i hope i won't have to use it. My rep was great and explained everything to me in a way I could understand and felt confident in moving forward with carchex

Mitch H.

04/02/2017

Neil was super nice and courteous. He made the experience very pleasant. There was very little pressure

Get Latest Updates on Reviewing, Researching & Investing in Car Warranties

Join our mailing list to get important updates, and information regarding exclusive promotions our partner companies may be offering. Don't miss out on flash sales, and incentives. This will help get you the best price for you auto warranty protection plan. Purchasing an auto warranty plan is the ultimate investment. By having the warranty you can make sure you wont have to deal with mis leading repair shops, and that your car will continue to come for many years to come.
-Car Warranty

Don't Miss Out