Carchex

4.15 out of 5

Avg. Deductible

$100


Effective

30 day(s)

Avg. Plan Length

3 to 5 years


Established In

1999

Company Location

Baltimore, MD


Complaint Resolution

No

How many vehicles would you like to protect?

About Carchex

Carchex is a top provider of car consumer automotive products and, in addition to its extensive car warranty services, the company also offers auto inspection, insurance, and financing. An industry leader since its inception, Carchex has continued to grow exponentially. Carchex offers flexible, customizable coverage options and delivers quotes upon the completion of a web form

Review Composite Score

4.15/5    Very Good

Based on 112 Reviews

4.20 Customer Service
4.16 Repair Time
4.10 Quality
4.15 Overall Rating
Alex D.

02/23/2021

I appreciated and value Carchex warranty for their quick response and resolution of my issue/concern

Thomas C.

02/22/2021

Very knowledgeable

Kristie E.

02/16/2021

My advice is to NOT buy a warranty plan with Carchex . Each time i called them it felt like i was talking with a robot who was not listening to me and they do not provide service.

George n.

02/16/2021

Easy process to schedule a appointment with my dealership to get some work done .I will post a follow up review on how Carchex handled my repairs .

Tina H.

02/08/2021

I was shopping around for a car warranty company and I called Carchex The sales rep started off pleasant but after i told them i wanted tot think about it and not purchase on that call he got extremely annoying and pushy .That is not how i do business NO THANK YOU!

Helga L.

02/05/2021

After some homework Carchex warranty came up in the top three extended warranty companies online .Good monthly premium from a legit company

Judith T.

02/04/2021

I called carchex for more information after seeing the commercial on TV. the lady explain exactly what was included in the coverage that I was purchasing everything went smooth .

Mike G.

02/02/2021

i hope i never need to use my warranty but having peace of mind is worth the investment . I also canceled my AAA membership because carchex offers that to me for free as part of the warranty .

bEN h.

01/22/2021

Waiting time is ridiculous. I have been on hold for over a hour .

Luis H.

01/22/2021

I took my dodge to get a oil change and the mechanic said my water pump was bad and needed to be replaced . i had them call CARCHEX my warranty company to start a claim . it was such a disaster I was stuck with out my car for 4 days when the whole repair only takes 2 hours . This is not what i was expecting and IT was a bad first impression .

kENNETH a.

01/22/2021

Carchex always pay what they say they will. I am thankful that i have this car warranty

Clark h.

01/13/2021

I was having problems getting my repaired covered . They wanted to see service records . That is imposable i just bought the car

Omar a.

01/08/2021

when buying a used car from the dealership i got on google and researched the top company's in my area of Florida Carshex looked like the right company for me with the low monthly payments they offer

Mark W.

01/05/2021

I recommend this company, They understand their customers. I was helping my son find a good company and decided that carchex is the best warranty for us and his car.

Michael W.

12/30/2020

I have filed two claims with Carchex and both been denied. The first claim denied was a little easier to stomach than the second claim denial. The first denial dealt with my rear axle and it was denied due to the level of coverage. The second denial was unacceptable because the camshaft sensor was a power train item and my coverage included the power train. Paying Carchex monthly and the car mechanics is not very pleasing. It would appear I have been sold a level of coverage not effective in the types of breakdowns I am experiencing.☹️☹️☹️

David .

12/28/2020

I am thankful that my plan has road side benefits i used the towing and rental car a few times already

Steve e.

12/23/2020

Endurance's warranty has saved me $400 and I still have 2 years worth of coverage. I believe this car warranty was a good investment

Elliot p.

12/15/2020

I like how affordable Carchex was i got a plan stared for $50.00 down now that's a deal that cant be beat

James W.

12/11/2020

i got a great price and great coverage. Thanks carchex

Bellamy B.

12/03/2020

Josh T.

12/01/2020

i always have a hard time reaching someone to help me.i would not recommend carchex

Jeff C.

11/30/2020

No other warranty company provided the low monthly payments that I needed. so i had to go with carchex . I tried to call over the weekend with some question . But no one was there to help i was told someone would call me back but still have not received a call yet .

William G.

11/16/2020

Steve help me with my new policy I was very pleased with the way he was talking to me about it I like that you're a local out of Baltimore I would recommend anyone to get a steady warranty with them hey, my new truck

Myra V.

11/11/2020

I have not had any bad experiences with Carchex and the service over the phone is always great

Lawrence S.

11/04/2020

My wife got this as a piece of mind policy for her 2011 BMW. We had never used it. So when the starter went up we did. This was the worst. They provided a rebuilt starter. And it got worse from there. Had to use a Dealer or one of the National chains. I’m not letting A tire shop or lube shop work on a $55k car just because they are on their list of approved places. Went to the stealership. Bottom line is lost the car for five weeks got some poor service and the insurance paid less then I did. I asked several times for a itemized break down from the dealer and the insurance and got nothing. This is a scam and Carchex is trash. Save your money and never us these thieves. Research the shops that Carchex uses. They are all lo

Chris c.

11/02/2020

Everything is all good with my warranty from carchex.

Bill N.

10/27/2020

I had my transfer case replaced and a alternator . My only out of pocket cost was the deductible.

Kevin W.

10/27/2020

I am very disappointed you think that when you buy a policy and you are given a list of what is covered that they would actually cover those items. Now they expect me to pay out of pocket

Lee E.

10/26/2020

Albert C.

10/21/2020

I went with a service contract from Carchex and the experience was fine. It was through my repair shop when something was going on with my truck, My repair shop said next time i would need to pay out of pocket and have carchex pay me back. I am not thrilled about coming out of pocket

Brenda H.

10/19/2020

One of the negative is that I had to pay the taxes

R E.

10/16/2020

Reimt9 ..r

Emilce S.

10/15/2020

Eric V.

10/15/2020

Carchex is awesome they respond in a timely matter no problems . I recommend them

Gary D.

10/14/2020

One of the biggest wastes of money

Lisa O.

10/12/2020

I feel secure getting an excellent warranty from your company .

Terry u.

10/12/2020

They denied my claim saying it was pre existing .I find this unfair and this is a way for your company to get out of paying for my repair .This company is only after your money. I would stay away !

Kelly G.

10/08/2020

quick and accurate response to my questions.

Charles L.

10/08/2020

This company has been good at doing what I have paid for.

Christopher j.

10/05/2020

The sales rep was great. He answered all my questions and got me a low monthly payment the worked with my fixed income Thank you

Leo T.

10/01/2020

My experience with this company was the say the least very very bad. .I will look for another company in the future

Carol A.

09/29/2020

I purchased Carchex about 3 mounts ago. The quality of the warranty is the best . I highly recommend this warranty for any car that is out of a warranty.You never know when you are going to need it.

Michael P.

09/24/2020

My experience with carchex was great.

Mihal O.

09/23/2020

The coverage on my car has paid off

Steve K.

09/23/2020

I had to wait at the shop for 4 hours because carchex would not approve a rental .

Mary S.

09/15/2020

Calling in and speaking to the rep was simple and they were quick to respond. The warranty is going to start in 30 days . I hope i never need to use it

Rodney O.

09/09/2020

Signing up with Carchex was really easy.

John J.

09/04/2020

Very good pricing the rep was clear and polite

Christian L.

09/01/2020

The representative i spoke with when i called in for a quote was responsive and professional. He got me the lowest rate so we moved forward and i could not be happier with what i got .

David E.

08/28/2020

Very smooth experience

Vivian W.

08/26/2020

Excellent coverage very pleased

JULIE T.

08/20/2020

I filed a claim for a ac condenser. Been waiting 3 days for them to send someone out to inspect the bad part to be able to complete repair. They have yet to do that. Once that is done I will then have to wait another 24-48 for a decision to be made. Looking at a week or longer to get a repair made that takes 2HOURS. BEEN WITHOUT A CAR BECAUSE THEY ARE DRAGGING THEIR FEET.

Doug U.

08/18/2020

fast customer service thank you!!!

Kenneth H.

08/17/2020

STAY AWAY FROM THIS CROOKED COMPANY!!! I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED SO UNPROFESSIONAL IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!! I BOUGHT A PLATINUM PLAN FOR $3550.00 WITH A ( WAITING PERIOD ) OF 30 DAYS AND 500 MILES BEFORE MY PLAN BECAME EFFECTIVE... WELL AFTER THE 30 DAYS AND 500 MILE WAITING PERIOD, MY PLAN WAS SUPPOSE TO BE ACTIVE... I TOOK MY CAR INTO HYUNDAI GENESIS SERVICE DEALER AND FOUND OUT MY AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR WAS DEAD... I GAVE THE GENESIS SERVICE PEOPLE THE CARCHEX TOLL FREE CLAIMS DEPARTMENT PHONE NUMBER AND LEFT MY CAR THERE TO BE APPROVED BY THE CARCHEX CLAIMS DEPARTMENT... THE NEXT DAY I GET A TEXT FROM THE GENESIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT STATING THAT MY CLAIM HAD BEEN ( DECLINED ) DUE TO NOT MEETING THE ( WAITING PERIOD ) TIME FRAME!!! I IMMEDIATELY EMAILED MY CUSTOMER SERVICE REP, WHO BASICALLY TOLD ME VIA THE PHONE CALL CONVERSATION I WAS LYING ABOUT MY AC COMPRESSOR JUST FAILING... NEEDLESS TO SAY, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP ( TASHAUN STANFILL ) HUNG UP ON ME!!! I IMMEDIATELY STARTED EMAILING AND CALLING ANYONE FROM AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD AND CARCHEX... I GOT A PHONE CALL LATE IN THE EVENING FROM A GUY NAME JOE AT AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD, HE STATED HE WAS THE ( ADJUDICATOR ) ASSIGNED TO M CASE. I EXPLAINED TO HIM THAT I DID MEET MY ( WAITING PERIOD ) AND THAT TASHAUN STANFILL THE CARCHEX SALES REP WHO SOLD ME THE PLAN, STATED I HAD MET THE 30 DAY AND 500 MILE WAITING PERIOD... BUT HE TOLD ME MY AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR WAS A PRE-EXISTING PROBLEM AND THEY WERE NOT GOING TO APPROVE THE CLAIM. AFTER GOING BACK AND FORTH WITH TASHAUN STANFILL, HE OFFERED TO GIVE ME MY 2 PAYMENTS BACK, I DECLINED AND STATED, I WANT MY CAR REPAIRED AS PROMISED UNDER CARCHEX WARRANTY PLAN... JOE SAID HE WAS SORRY FOR THE MIX UP THE NEXT MORNING WHEN HE CALLED AND STATED THAT SOMEONE FROM AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD OR CARCHEX WOULD BE CONTACTING THE GENESIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT WITH THE GO AHEAD TO FIX THE CAR... WELL I AM STILL WAITING AND MY CAR IS STILL AT THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT, WAITING ON TH CLAIM APPROVAL... TO ANYONE READING THIS REVIEW, FIRST LET ME WARN YOU, CARCHEX AND AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD HAS CONFLICTING INFORMATION REGARDING THE ( WAITING PERIOD ) ON THEIR PAPER WORK... ONE STATES 30 DAYS AND 500 MILES AN THE PAPER CONTRACT STATES 30 DAYS AND 1000 MILES OR 90 DAYS AND 200 MILES... NEEDLESS TO SAY, IF YOU HAVE A CLAIM, NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONES, YOU WILL WAIT DAMN NEAR AN HOUR PER CALL AND THEN TOLD THIS CALL COULD NOT BE ANSWERED AND YOU CAN LEAVE A CALL BACK NUMBER... ONCE THEY HAVE YOU LOCKED INTO 30 DAYS OF THE CONTRACT, YOU WILL NOT HEAR FROM THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM CARCHEX AND AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM CARCHEX AND AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM CARCHEX AND AMERICAN AUTO SHIELD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Samanth L.

08/17/2020

The service i received was fast and efficient

Joe K.

08/14/2020

The price is great. Very helpful services and knowledgeable agents .

Dan E.

08/14/2020

Extremely competitive price .

Nelson R.

08/10/2020

I originally called to get a price on my Corvet and with a 2ND car discount they gave me i went ahead and got the extended warranty set up for my wife's jaguar .The price was fair.I hope they cover my claims

Lisa W.

08/07/2020

I am happy with the service . They have always been pleasant to deal with when i call in .

Ted D.

08/05/2020

I got a very competitive price from carchex it was about 45% cheaper than going with the dealership

Linda Y.

08/03/2020

I never had to use it yet but when i called in to make sure my account was active . my rep was helpful with my concerns and kept me informed .

Max U.

07/31/2020

We got a very low monthly price on a 5 year 100k bumper to bumper warranty .Thank you for the great deal!

Doug H.

07/30/2020

They worked with me and my budget .Carchex helped me get a protection plan for my truck .Its a good feeling .

Bob M.

07/22/2020

super easy to enroll .I did the application as I was driving. That's how simple it was to do.

Bruce V.

07/22/2020

I was shopping to get bumper to bumper warranty for my F 250 truck for under $100 a month Carchex was able to meet those needs . I hope the service is good

Nick R.

07/17/2020

Carchex was very competitive with there prices . I am happy with the price i received

Mary L.

07/16/2020

I was very satisfied with CARCHEX . i am looking forward to a long relationship with this company , I will highly recommend CARCHEX to friends and family.

Daryl T.

07/14/2020

Great coverage providers and they always came back with the lowest prices !

Vic S.

07/13/2020

The rep explained everything in detail. I was very comfortable with the price .

James Y.

07/13/2020

The sales representative at carchex was knowledgeable and patient.

Charles U.

07/13/2020

When you take out a warranty thru carchex they are upfront about what it covers.big plus !

Ed B.

07/13/2020

Carchex did an amazing job set me up with a low price

Mark L.

07/10/2020

I am pretty happy with the deal and package i was able to put together with carchex

Sarah B.

07/07/2020

Very helpful and straight forward company .

Matt L.

07/03/2020

If you plan to own a expensive car i would recommend a warranty plan

Christy R.

07/03/2020

I went with carchex The reps whom I worked with while purchasing my warranty did a good job and were helpful .

Seth A.

07/03/2020

I got the best plan for under $100 a month pretty good deal

Andy L.

07/02/2020

The gentleman I spoke to was very nice and respectful .He answered all of my questions that I had. Thank you !

Wallace G.

07/02/2020

I lost my paper work so i called in to get another copy sent to me . Carchex was able to resend the information to me

Tom P.

07/01/2020

Had a issue with my AC, Carchex put me back on the road.all it took was a Phone call to Carchex. They worked with my auto repair Guy and I'm back in my truck, i am glad i got it .

Mittie H.

07/01/2020

Great customer service. This is my first time using my policy so I will have to see see the how it goes .

Jill E.

06/19/2020

Very knowledgeable and kind.

Anthony L.

06/16/2020

I called in and spoke with highly skilled customer service team.

Felicia T.

06/11/2020

carchex reps were good. The lady whom I worked with was really nice. Any question I asked, the reps were right on point and the price was fair

Rick K.

06/11/2020

Saw carchex on tv and called them ,within minutes i had a plan setup . now i just need to wait for the waiting period so i can take it in.

Andy F.

06/11/2020

Me and the person i spoke with went through the general information. He explained it all and did a good job.

Sal E.

06/03/2020

I was shopping around and carchex had the best price .

Olga W.

06/03/2020

My nissan warranty expired so we got a 4 year plan with carchex used it once for a AC issue we had . happy with this service .

Albert M.

05/27/2020

happy with the price .Hope they are good

Paul L.

05/20/2020

Carchex`s rep was very thorough with his explanation and was able to answer my questions effortlessly. He was really detailed and I felt like I was speaking to a friend who was very knowledgeable about their product. I felt very confident in their company because of how well he expressed things. Plus they offered coverage for six years or 100,000 miles as well as additional incentives. Most companies only offered three.

John R.

04/23/2020

Great company. have them for both of my cars and they cover all my claims.

Dee Q.

04/23/2020

Great phone service . They listened and resolved my issue pretty well .

Myra T.

04/16/2020

I called to find out if my problem was covered by my policy. it took a few minutes and i got transferred 2 times but got the issue resolved

George D.

04/14/2020

I called and spoke with a very friendly and helpful lady Thank you for your help

Reggie H.

04/14/2020

I never received my email confirmation. i have no proof that i purchased this plan

MaryAnn W.

04/13/2020

I am happy with the service I received. I renewed my contract with Carchex

Allen W.

04/11/2020

They are a great they also payed all of my claim. Thanks Carchex

David A.

04/07/2020

Carchex is great. All my vehicles are covered for a great price.

Nina M.

04/02/2020

I wish I known about them when I first got my car they are amazing

Fahad F.

03/31/2020

Customer service is good .I went over warranty service contract and there are a few exclusions that i was not thrilled about .

Beverly N.

03/01/2020

These guys are great. I appreciate the hard work = ]

Terry E.

02/23/2020

Great customer service when calling in for Q&A. I hope the claims process goes just as good.

Don A.

01/18/2020

Awesome job They were very efficient. I got my policy switched to my new car without any issues .

Lisa P.

12/27/2019

My rep was professional / helpful in getting my questions handled in a timely manner. no long phone calls .that is something i like a lot about Carchex

Mark K.

12/01/2019

They were helpful and understanding I was very pleased with this company MK-.

Robert W.

08/08/2019

Fast and easy process to update my billing info . I immediately received email and text confirmation of the changes.I was satisfied

Judith P.

07/17/2019

Great service they are super professional . I have always had a great experience when calling with my questions. It’s nice dealing with such a caring company

Mark D.

04/29/2019

Awesome company very easy to deal with

Ciara E.

03/19/2019

The sales rep was great and very clear. Would recommend them

JERRY M.

01/14/2019

I love to have this for my truck if something happens i can go get it fixed. At no cost to me just my $100 deductible to the shop

Margo S.

04/15/2017

I recently purchased policy and i hope i won't have to use it. My rep was great and explained everything to me in a way I could understand and felt confident in moving forward with carchex

Mitch H.

04/02/2017

Neil was super nice and courteous. He made the experience very pleasant. There was very little pressure

Get Latest Updates on Reviewing, Researching & Investing in Car Warranties

Join our mailing list to get important updates, and information regarding exclusive promotions our partner companies may be offering. Don't miss out on flash sales, and incentives. This will help get you the best price for you auto warranty protection plan. Purchasing an auto warranty plan is the ultimate investment. By having the warranty you can make sure you wont have to deal with mis leading repair shops, and that your car will continue to come for many years to come.
-Car Warranty

Don't Miss Out