CarShield

4.43 out of 5

Avg. Deductible

$100


Effective

30 day(s)

Avg. Plan Length

2 to 5 years


Established In

2005

Company Location

Saint Peters, MO


Complaint Resolution

No

How many vehicles would you like to protect?

About CarShield

CarShield offers low, monthly payment plans to fit every wallet and every vehicle. Whether you've purchased a brand-new car or you’re looking for additional coverage on an older car, we have comprehensive comparisons to find the right package for you. CarShield offers coverage on pricey items like transmissions and even smaller, routine repairs such as alternators and power window motors. 24-hour roadside assistance, towing, and rental coverage are just a few of the features offered in our customizable plans.

Review Composite Score

4.43/5    Very Good

Based on 42 Reviews

4.44 Customer Service
4.35 Repair Time
4.51 Quality
4.43 Overall Rating
Lisa K.

07/10/2020

Fast and reliable company ! I recommend Carshield

Thonda M.

07/09/2020

Forest C.

07/07/2020

Ray C.

07/07/2020

I got the best price for the best level package with Carshield .between the top 3 company.

Mike T.

07/02/2020

I started a warranty plan with CarShield . It was great that I didn't have to wait to speak to someone. The rep. answered did not transfer me and was very nice .

Mark E.

07/02/2020

My Chevy had a A/C Condenser go out it took a little back and forth between the shop and carshield but i got it fully covered thru my car warranty

Cindy E.

07/01/2020

I am definitely a happy customer.

Theresa Y.

06/19/2020

Carshield would cover me all the way up to 200,000.

Scott J.

06/16/2020

My plan just started for a Nissan we purchased let’s see how things g...,I would definitely recommend this company.

Deborah J.

06/12/2020

DO NOT BUY SCAM

Richard F.

06/11/2020

Leon A.

06/11/2020

I had is a 2019 truck so I looked to get an extended auto warranty. I called carshield and I liked what I was told. Everything was very easy.

Dave S.

06/11/2020

bumper-to-bumper is what i got bumper-to-bumper

Christina ..

06/04/2020

I seen the commercial on tv and it sounded like a winner on top of the fact that my extended warranty had just expired. I called and spoke to Alec, he was very helpful and patient with me. He answered every question without hesitation. He went over what was covered and what was not. I have not used my policy as of yet, so I can't say whether the claims area is just as easy as the call was. I will review at that time. I do like the fact that I have 60 days for a full refund if I do not like my purchase as long as I don't use it. :)

Levi W.

06/03/2020

I called to get a quote and the salesman insults me twice and I was sold on it before I called.

Frank O.

06/03/2020

i like that i can pay as i go .very competitive pricing

Fred H.

05/27/2020

Friendly and supportive sales team i asked a lot of questions and did my research... thank you

Gail O.

05/27/2020

they gave me the lowest monthly payment so i went with carshield

Robert S.

05/20/2020

I purchased an extended warranty with Carshield in 2016. My truck ... ended up needing some work done … The mechanic called for verification and had no issues at all, not once but twice. Each time was followed through with excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend for anyone.

Ronald B.

04/23/2020

Excellent customer service every time i call. Would highly recommend!

Joseph M.

04/23/2020

Great product, excellent customer service and reasonable prices.

Terence ..

04/23/2020

Totally satisfied with the customer service experience and monthly payment that works for my budget.

Michael E.

04/23/2020

Great service

Hector R.

04/23/2020

Pleased with the service.

Will C.

04/23/2020

Carshield was surprisingly very affordable and very reasonable my representative Josh Herron was very friendly and accommodating. I actually expected to pay more than what I paid and I feel very safe and secure. You are not locked into a contract so whenever you want to leave you can if you want but I would not do that.

Boris D.

04/23/2020

My experience so far has been great!

Chris G.

04/22/2020

carShield was helpful and patient in explaining everything. I hope the claims area is as helpful should I ever need it.

Arkeda ..

04/22/2020

I Had a very good experience I will recommend them to anyone!!!!

Doug S.

04/22/2020

Excellent company to work with. Would use again

Carrie J.

04/22/2020

I haven't had the opportunity to use Car Shield for any repairs but whenever I called to ask a question or make changes on my account the representative has always been pleasant and helpful. I am excited about having Car Shield because I truly believe if the time comes that I will need any repairs to my car, they will be me be there for me.

Harold W.

04/22/2020

Worked with me in making adjustments for my payment.

Ahmed A.

04/21/2020

Very helpful explaining details and getting me signed up, got a great deal for my budget, and extremely glad I called! Feel confident that my car is covered...thanks CarShield!!!

Mike D.

04/21/2020

To have reliable back up, after the warranty has ran out, means SO MUCH to me. Thanks.!!

Andrea Mitchell M.

04/20/2020

Jordan Goldstein was great!!! Excellent Customer Service!!!! It was a total pleasure Thank you again, Jordan!!!!

Dave E.

04/19/2020

I have never received the letter that i was told i would received from CarShield after i purchased a plan.

Javier T.

04/19/2020

Very polite and professional, thanks!

Paulette L.

04/17/2020

They were very professional and curtious. Answered all my questions.

Reginald T.

04/15/2020

Carshield has been a phenomenal company to work with. They have been consistent and extremely helpful.

Joe and Sarah C.

02/10/2020

So far so good i have not had to use them on either of my vehicles that i have a plan on we will see if or when I do need them how they really preform

Larry G.

05/13/2017

The agent was excellent, kind, helpful, experienced!

Ron T.

05/02/2017

This service protected my car and they covered my breakdowns as we agreed .

Elizabeth O.

04/12/2017

Car shield is GREAT . The customer service is top notch and for the price you get more than what the other company was offering.

Get Latest Updates on Reviewing, Researching & Investing in Car Warranties

Join our mailing list to get important updates, and information regarding exclusive promotions our partner companies may be offering. Don't miss out on flash sales, and incentives. This will help get you the best price for you auto warranty protection plan. Purchasing an auto warranty plan is the ultimate investment. By having the warranty you can make sure you wont have to deal with mis leading repair shops, and that your car will continue to come for many years to come.
-Car Warranty

Don't Miss Out