American Auto Shield

4.33 out of 5

Avg. Deductible

$100


Effective

30 day(s)

Avg. Plan Length

3 to 5 years


Established In

2002

Company Location

Lakewood, CO


Complaint Resolution

No

How many vehicles would you like to protect?

About American Auto Shield

American Auto Shield Offers six plan options, including three powertrain plans for high-mileage vehicles. Coverage lengths and down payments vary. Covers cars, motorcycles and ATVs. Provides plans for cars with up to 250,000 miles

Review Composite Score

4.33/5    Very Good

Based on 10 Reviews

4.35 Customer Service
4.30 Repair Time
4.35 Quality
4.33 Overall Rating
Craig O.

07/10/2020

I called to get information and possibly set something up . The sales rep was very friendly and help answer all my questions .

Grace G.

07/02/2020

I had coverage for my Dodge Journey. My Ac died. It took them a few days but im happy to get it fixed thru my american auto shield warranty plan

Dorothy C.

07/01/2020

I'm a satisfied customer as long as I have a vehicle, it will be covered by American auto shield

franz w.

06/23/2020

my truck has been in dealer for over a month we cannot get a person on the phone on hold for more than a hr at a time with no one calling back or offering any help it a scam they take your money but do no repair please do NOT buy this plan its all a scam!!!!!!

Lea G.

06/16/2020

The best value i found . Talked to my dealership and they confirmed AAS was a good warranty provider. Thank you for your help and fair pricing !

Jason M.

05/27/2020

5 STARS

David C.

04/17/2020

They answer my questions promptly. Great customer service.

Steve M.

06/04/2019

American auto shield covered the repairs that were needed i had my shop call them and they took care of the rest

Andy W.

05/22/2019

GOOD COMPANY .I had a fast response thru email .

Harry L.

04/29/2019

I was relay impressed this company handled my claim quickly and professionally

Get Latest Updates on Reviewing, Researching & Investing in Car Warranties

Join our mailing list to get important updates, and information regarding exclusive promotions our partner companies may be offering. Don't miss out on flash sales, and incentives. This will help get you the best price for you auto warranty protection plan. Purchasing an auto warranty plan is the ultimate investment. By having the warranty you can make sure you wont have to deal with mis leading repair shops, and that your car will continue to come for many years to come.
-Car Warranty

Don't Miss Out