CarShield

3.32 out of 5

Avg. Deductible

$100


Effective

30 day(s)

Avg. Plan Length

2 to 5 years


Established In

2005

Company Location

Saint Peters, MO


Complaint Resolution

No

How many vehicles would you like to protect?

About CarShield

CarShield offers low, monthly payment plans to fit every wallet and every vehicle. Whether you've purchased a brand-new car or you’re looking for additional coverage on an older car, we have comprehensive comparisons to find the right package for you. CarShield offers coverage on pricey items like transmissions and even smaller, routine repairs such as alternators and power window motors. 24-hour roadside assistance, towing, and rental coverage are just a few of the features offered in our customizable plans.

Review Composite Score

3.32/5    Very Good

Based on 160 Reviews

3.36 Customer Service
3.22 Repair Time
3.39 Quality
3.32 Overall Rating
Norma M.

10/18/2021

This company wants to put used or remanufactured parts instead of new parts

Brian P.

10/12/2021

Coverage only if catastrophic engine or transmission failure. Regular problems not covered

Faye B.

10/08/2021

My granddaughters car has been sitting at the shop for almost a month waiting for an adjuster to get there to make a report. We have called the adjuster and CarShied numerous times for an update. CarShield says that they can't do anything until they get the adjusters report. The adjuster won't return phone calls or respond to any of the messages that we've left. My granddaughter is without transportation bc CS won't provide a rental vehicle until repairs begin. I have CS on mine and granddaughters cars and it's always been a fight to get them fixed. Too many unnecessary hoops to jump through with this company!! Pay a little more and get what you pay for. CarShield is getting ridiculous!

JOSEPH M.

09/17/2021

WORST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH HAD OMEGA AUTO CARE BEFORE THEM. BOTH MISLEADING AND WILL SEARCH FOR ANOTHE RONE

Kerry S.

09/14/2021

I wish I had done due diligence and read all the reviews. Carshield for ALL claims utilizes American Home Shield. Every time you call you get a different answer and Adjusters do not return calls, and I am among many (other google reviewers) other warranty owners who were left without a vehicle, sent faulty replacement engine and I had to pay for repairs to that engine. $100 deductible turned into $1800 because they refused to cover broken parts on engine they sent. The worst.

Linda I.

09/14/2021

This company would not pay for repairs to my car

Earlene J.

09/10/2021

As I read some of these reviews, I really feel for the individuals that had to go through with such a horrible company. I had to write my own review, I regret the day I dialed their number! This company takes your money easily and won't pay a claim but denies every claim, every claim is not covered nothing is covered it's all wear and tear. They don't cover wear and tear and they don't cover anything but taking your money. If you have not signed up with them don't, if you have signed up with them cancel run as fast as you can. They will give you a low price there's a reason for that, they don't approve the work you need done on your vehicle. The saying goes; Don't do it Mabel!

Toya G.

08/26/2021

Took my car to one mechanic later to find out my mechanic will not accept carshield according to him they take forever to pay claims . I wish i went with a better company .

Alicia S.

08/25/2021

I PURCHASED THE AUTO WARRANTY WITH THEM. MY ENGINE LIGHT AND MY 2015 DODGE DURANGO KEPT JUMPING AND RUNNING REALLY HARD WHEN I STOP AT A RED LIGHT. i KEPT GOING TO CHAMPION CHRYSLER AND THEY WOULD SAY MY CAR WAS FIXED BUT IT KEPT DOING THE SAME THING. SO AFTER $300 DOLLARS AND SEVERAL CO PAYS I FINALLY BROKE DOWN AND BOUGHT ME A NEW CAR. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER AUTO WARRANTY FROM CAR SHIELD AND I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM CHAMPION CHRYSLER IN INDIANAPOLIS INDIANA!!! THEY WERE BOTH HORRIBLE!!!

Katherine R.

08/23/2021

The worse ever, they took my money every month and when it was time to fix my car they didn’t approve me and when I complained they voided my warranty. So I lost money with and I had to pay out of pocket for my car repairs. I wouldn’t recommend these people at all. Don’t waste your money they are thieves !!

dALE R.

08/18/2021

The sales people were very nice and got me a competitive price .

Juanita J.

08/03/2021

They dont pay for diagnostic 3/10 out of $140 they $40.00 then my deductible suppose to be $100 I end up being out of $300 they didn't pay for material wanted me to get after market or pay extra $86

Steve H.

07/28/2021

There are much better options than carshield. Don't let there low monthly payments fool you .

Max I.

07/23/2021

My customer service agent at Carshield was professional and very nice to talk with . He took his time and made sure to answer all my questions. Great service !

Todd s.

07/20/2021

Absolutely one of the worst companies i ever had to deal with. I would not recommend Carshield to my worst enemy .

Freida B.

07/02/2021

I would not recommend this company. Very misleading

Henry B.

06/28/2021

I had purchased the platinum E/Luxury Electronics&Labor 9/30/2020 and didn't need any repairs to my car until March 3 2021 my car sat in the shop for close to 3 weeks the mechanic and myself called numerous if times to see if they would approve my claim which they wanted a maintenance history of 12 months when I didn't own the car for 12 months I purchased the car 2 days before purchasing their contract so they asked for a bill of sale which I emailed it to them on March 3rd and I was told they need up to 48hrs to go over everything so after 48 hours go by still no answer so I called them and they told me they never received the bill of sale which is a lie because my computer tells me when any of my messages I send are actually opened and I expressed that to them and they continued to lie and tell me they never got it so I resent it on the 5th and I still didn't get an approval even after 5 days. My mechanic happen to reach the adjuster which he was told they wouldn't cover majority of what needed to be repaired so he fixed what they said they would cover but when it was gone to get paid they told him my claim was denied then I called them and they told me if was a glitch with there computer system but to have my mechanic give him a call so that he can give my mechanic the approval but when my mechanic called he was placed on hold for an hour then the phone disconnected and by this time carsheild was closed so the moral of the story is I ended up paying for the repairs done to my car. And then they would not even reimburse for rental . Second time I take car to shop they denied my rental reimbursement and the 3rd time they paid a small portion of the cost to repair and denied fixing my brakes which my emergency brake doesn't work and I still have a cylinder misfire which is the reason I took my car to be repaired but because they refuse to pay for the necessary testing which consist of breaking down the engine to test internally my cylinder still needs to be fixed . I hate talking to any of these staff because they are rude and full of shit and I have gotten a lawyer because I'm going to get what I'm supposed to and for every rental I had to rent which was because of their slack to approve claims they are a joke and we will see who he laughing when I'm done with their unprofessional crooked business because I'm coming for them

Garland K.

06/14/2021

Never trust them, had two cars in a program. Could not get me electrical system fix after I was told I had bumper to bumper protection. Waste of money, for the amount I invested I could have gotten my own car fix by myself. $1375 later and it takes 3 months before you can use car shield.

STACI C.

05/31/2021

I would not recommend CarShield to anyone I know. They are full of it and they lie to you about coverage. They pick and choose what they will cover and expect you to keep them for future repairs that they will not cover. Be prepared to pay out of your own pocket for your car repairs because they want even cover your claim. Trust I have cancelled with them with the quickness.

Richard S.

05/31/2021

The only thing that Carshield has dine for me, is they had my car towed in a timely fashion. I still had to pay $25.00 but, that was better than $150.00, to tow my car for 4.5 miles. Cares in the shop and they keep raising the Bar, looking for ways to get out of repairing the motor.

Betty M.

05/25/2021

My experience was very good with Carshield.

Victor O.

05/07/2021

I have been with Carshield for 10 mounts now and can say I am not a happy with them .

pAMELA v.

05/03/2021

Carshield will find any excuse possible to get out of and deny your claim. Expect to come out of pocket even if the part is listed as covered in the warranty contract .

David W.

04/30/2021

Carshield gave me a good price. It is the best I have found after shopping around with a few different warranty companies

Will H.

04/20/2021

Thank you so much for helping me today

Gavin D.

04/07/2021

I would never suggest to anyone to ever buy this warranty. Waist of money

jULIE g.

03/23/2021

Carshield was recommended to me by a friend who had done extensive research on car warranty companies. After using it a few times and always getting denied for help with my repairs me and my friend will be canceling this warranty .

Trina H.

03/11/2021

Just awful! JUST got a call from the mechanic that the $950+ in repairs I need done was denied! Called CarShield and they're saying the main part IS covered but because it was caused by a noncovered part, I'm on my own! What am I even paying them for, then?! Nothing as of RIGHT NOW because I'm canceling... Yo', Ice T; try again, bro!

Richard F.

03/10/2021

Carshield is the biggest scam that I have ever been involved with a cost me over $2400 in expenses on top of that the ad is a lie

Kent H.

03/05/2021

All Carshield has done is delay, delay, delay. Every time I contact them, I am given a different story on why repairs are being delayed.

kEVIN T.

03/05/2021

Each time I’ve spoken with a customer service representative from carshield warranty they have been of great help and courteous.

Charlie V.

03/03/2021

I’ve had a couple claims now and it is really easy to work with CarShield..

Denise J.

03/02/2021

This is a true rip off! I recently purchased a vehicle from an auction and started the warranty a few days later. I took the vehicle to my mechanic to get the basic things done and he told me the vehicle could have a possible transmission issue. My mechanic didn't replace transmissions, so I took it to a transmission shop. They told me there is definitely a transmission issue and they called Car Shield to start a claim. I only had the car for a short time and car shield sent out an inspector. The inspector goes out and requested the transmission shop to tear the transmission down to some type of belt inside the transmission. The mechanic at the shop told me the reason for this is to find out if the vehicle had normal wear and tear on the part they were trying to see. I'm saying this to say PLEASE READ THE FINE PRINT! I was told I would be responsible for the cost of the shop to tear down the transmission. I am very certain they would have denied the claim and I would have been stuck with a bill. Please do not go with this company because they are a true SCAM! I had a lot better experience with Protect My Car. Please check them out FIRST!

Kelvin B.

02/24/2021

The service shop is not at fault here. Carshield has held up a repair on a covered part for over 2 weeks because they do not want to pay. I have been without my car for weeks because they want to play games. I have read my contract front to back and the parts are covered. I have not done anything to cause any of the listed exclusions in my contract. It is an expensive repair, but it is covered, and that is the point. I had really hoped to keep this contract for the life of my car. Could not be more disappointed in their service at this point. Do not buy if you want the "covered" repairs to actually be covered.

David h.

02/22/2021

The salesman i spoke with was knowledgeable about services. I can not say any more until I need to use the warranty service.

Keith D.

02/17/2021

They got me a extended warranty plan for my Ford F 150 .I find them affordable and a good deal considering the amount of coverage we are receiving .

Mac G.

02/15/2021

Total joke

Pat S.

02/15/2021

American Auto Shield and Car shield are the same company. They Car shield sells you the policy and American Auto refuses to fix your car. Do not waste your money. A

Aaron N.

02/15/2021

I started a warranty coverage program with American Auto Shield (CarShield) and 3-4 months later I had an issue with my vehicle. I was driving and noticed the failure and immediately pulled over into a repair facility that I am familiar with. I left the vehicle and notified the shop the next day. The repair facility has been working with the Adjuster from CarShield and sent them an email stating that he's going to send the claim for engine approval and will contact the repair facility. They denied the adjusters request for approval based on their determination that I drove the vehicle excessively and this caused the damage to engine. At this point they are only committing to a partial repair of the timing chain which was the point of failure. This does not resolve my problem with a now damaged motor due to the timing chain failure. I have never spoken to an adjuster and upon calling CarShield to get some information they were very rude and not willing to help me at all. I was just being told that they will not approve anything more than they have already. Basically telling me it's my fault because I did not call a tow truck to deliver the vehicle to a shop that I was already about to pass during the time of failure. They even told me that this was very convenient as if I was lying. I explained to them that I was very close to home and pass this same shop everyday and when II immediately pulled over this is the location I was at and there was no need to involve a tow truck. I would not drive a vehicle with known damage. They are acting as if I knowingly drove the vehicle to the repair facility with damage instead of calling a tow truck. I was then told to contact American Auto Shield as they are the true policy holder. I spoke with them several times and was told that they realize that they did not complete an RDI (tear down of the motor) to conclude if the engine is actually damaged as a result of the timing failure. I called back the next day to get an update and then was told that they decided not to do that because of long term failure of the timing chain and basically it's still my fault. They have authorized on the repair for the timing chain components and that's all their going to cover. I explained again that the only way for me to discontinue operation was to jam on the brakes in the middle of a 50mph highway which they agreed would not be safe. But, you still drove the car (continued operation) and therefore they will not cover the engine. No matter what the timing failure has been deemed to cause the engine failure by the repair facility and they complete disregard that and will only cover the timing which does not resolve my problem. I have asked for them to be able to speak to the adjuster and I still have not received a call from him. They sated that he does not have to call me if he decides not to do so. I wish to cancel my policy but have to wait until my issue gets resolved

Sharif S.

02/08/2021

Horrible service. Possibly one of the biggest shams going on these days. Car shield is just a middle man.

Josh g.

02/05/2021

Carchex is a good company to go for an extended warranty for your vehicle.

Brian I.

02/02/2021

The man from Carshield that I was working with was great on the phone and hooked me up with a good deal .

Michael W.

01/25/2021

Totally disappointed with Auto Shield. I filed a claim and it became a technical issue because they said claims are parts specific and there is no way you can list all the individual parts to a car so they list general parts. In other words, they leave room to deny claim if the specific part is not listed in the contract. They are not in the business to support their clients.

Robert S.

01/22/2021

Very good job.

Chris C.

01/18/2021

There needs to be way to give negative stars. This 5 star system is insufficient for truly abysmal service. I dropped my vehicle off and called Auto Shield to confirm there would be no issues with getting a rental vehicle. The lady just rattled off the fine print and reassured me there will be no issues. Just email in the receipt at the end for reimbursement. I checked in every week to make sure I was still covered and got the same affirmative response. Now, I get a check thats 1/7th of my total cost of rental for 3 whole weeks my vehicle was in the shop. Something that could be easily have been avoided If I wasn't flat out lied to in the repeatedly. After I called to question getting low-balled, a service rep ( a Ms. Markita) who either has no comprehension of customer service or just doesn't care about her job swiftly transfers me to a Supervisor in a classic "I ain't got time for this" scenario. The supervisor (Margerita) also reads the Fine print to me as a work-around for not actually committing to resolving anything. Neither provided employee numbers or any info to better identify the employee like any other company. They are wholly untrustworthy. Just read other reviews. I'm gladly taking taking up the issue with BBB and jumping ship to a better service provider. It's unfortunate since Carshield (the vendors) seem like a great company.

Michael K.

01/15/2021

If there was a zero rating that what they would get. They refuse to cover what was under the warranty policy. They will fight you to not cover anything. They just take your your money.. Run away from this company

Andrew h.

01/08/2021

You never know what might go wrong with your car. I am happy to have the piece of mind my warranty gives me

Cherryl d.

01/05/2021

Excellent service everyone spoke with was very nice!

Leticia h.

12/28/2020

The initial call with Carshield went fine. The person i spoke with was a American and like that i could understand him ! Thank you carshield

Victor O.

12/23/2020

I am satisfied with the warranty I purchased from carshield

Victor O.

12/23/2020

I am satisfied with the warranty I purchased from carshield

Robert B.

12/21/2020

They say one thing at the beginning of the purchase of ur contract and something totally different once a claim is submitted then ur out even more money for the diagnostic to the service center where your car is AND I WOULDN'T GET THIS ONE AT ALL MINE WAS A USED CAR NOW IM SCREWED 7 WAYS TO SUNDAY WOTH NO CAR AND NO WAY OF PAYING $800 FOR THE DIAGNOSTIC FEE OR THE $5000 REPAIR OF MY CAR atleast they gave me a full payment refund that i paid into it which was only 539 like thats gonna help

Renee M.

12/15/2020

carshield is a good company to work with. I was happy with my warranty from them

Juan e.

12/11/2020

The rep that helped me was very helpful and has a lot of patience and understanding.in the warranty

Devon H.

12/03/2020

They are charging my credit card every month. for over a year. When i tried to get a water pump covered last week they denied it . what a scam STAY AWAY!

Calvin d.

12/01/2020

They will try to get out of paying for your repairs with any chance they can

Tyrone j.

11/30/2020

Lisa W.

11/30/2020

my buying experience good. I hope they do go out of business like my last warranty company

Mark f.

11/30/2020

I have recommended this to several of my coworkers and family members . Carshield always treats me right

Jonathanp O.

11/25/2020

Need coverage

Rene P.

11/11/2020

Worst extended warranty ever. Money thrown down the drain. Horrible!!!! Just horrible

Jason p.

11/10/2020

The employees seem awesome at Carshield

Darnell L.

11/09/2020

Very happy with the warranty I got from Carshield .

Deshawn j.

11/05/2020

Carshield is a great warranty company and their coverage/prices are unbeatable. I shopped around for my extended warranty on my Nissan and it was a no carshield that sold us

VICTOR R.

11/04/2020

I had just bought my car and as soon as I got my car I got the carshield Goldmember plan a month-and-a-half later started having issues with the car took it to a repair shop to get looked at apparently someone had to replace a fuel pressure regulator and never replace the camshaft so the claims department put the fall on me and deny my claim saying it was a previous issue and it took them a month and a half to deny the claim never once to take call me and when they find a call the repair shop they left a voicemail just saying that the claim was denied never explain nothing at all would recommend for nobody to deal with these people unless you have a brand new car from the dealership and you're the only owner because if you're a second-order they'll screw you

Bill B.

11/02/2020

I spoke with a salesman on the phone and he was very rude.... very pushy.... gave me a quote of $130.00 a month then asks me what credit card I wanted to put it on. I told him I was just getting wanted a quote. He kept pushing and pushing so finally I hung up on him because he wasn't listening to a word I was saying. If this is how they treat people, just think if I had a claim.... NO THANKS

Jessi p.

10/28/2020

The customer service department at carshield is extremely friendly and helpful. I made a mistake with my account but they fixed it for me.

Bhuwan R.

10/27/2020

Mike D.

10/22/2020

I spoke with a salesman on the phone and he was very rude.... very pushy.... gave me a quote of $150.00 a month then asks me what credit card I wanted to put it on. I told him I was going to check prices with other warranty company's. He got more persistent and was telling me that I didn't know what I was talking about along with the people from the dealership where I bought my vehicle from regarding their pricing. It then got so bad I ended up hanging up on him... just a horrible experience and I will NOT do business with this company. The next day they called me back and miraculously had even a cheaper price for the exact same warranty! I explained what I went thru and advised that I will never do business with their company. I encourage the company to listen to my recording for "quality control purposes". Definitely not a way to gain new clients. I would have given a ZERO for all the ratings but it isn't offered ....

G I hate those dreamsregory some dreams you having you're looking for something but you never find it like looking to get out but you never get out of it's scary L.

10/21/2020

Two non wear and tear items at Mercedes Benz. Long wait t tImes and items not covered that should have been. I cancelled both contracts on two Mercedes.

Greg E.

10/21/2020

Carshield"s contract is what I was looking for. The monthly payments were affordable for me .Thank you carshield

Wanda H.

10/12/2020

The sign up process went easy , I also got a nice discount that made it easy for us to choose carshield . We hope we never need to use it but if we do it sounds like it would be a easy thing to do. All the best -Wanda

Latoya A.

10/05/2020

Carshield went out of there way to make sure I was taken care of.i would recommend carshield warranty to anyone who wants bumper to bumper coverage on their car

Mark Z.

10/02/2020

Nothing worse then then Carshield warranty, Please don’t waste your hard earned money!

Megan S.

10/01/2020

I would not purchase this warranty if i could go back in time .Its like pulling teeth to get help

Robert J.

09/29/2020

LISA L.

09/29/2020

i have been paying my monthly policy for the past 7 months and now when i need to use it all the major dealers does not except this company. The customer service is not helpful basically its garbage and all they want is your money.

Anthony A.

09/24/2020

The sales process was easy and i feel that i got a very fair price .

Brian o.

09/24/2020

I'm a person that likes to be prepared in case anything bad happens so I purchased carshield contract

Laura m.

09/22/2020

Excellent. Great service!

Tee M.

09/21/2020

I wish I could give negative stars. I bought this warranty for my teenage son's '06 Miata he bought. The first thing they denied was the cannister purge valve. Then he had complete engine failure even though he had an oil change a month ago, the engine had no oil and no leaks. They denied the engine replacement. Waste of money and more importantly, a complete loss of faith in CarShield. We are doing an appeal though so stay tuned....

Gerald N.

09/15/2020

The rep was great he explained everything to me clearly and thoroughly I feel like a got a good deal with a good company .

Jerel M.

09/14/2020

Do not waste your money or time with car sheild they will take your money and cancel your policy with out fixing your vehicle. It took over two months of having my truck in the shop having my transmission worked on, it was all torn apart and they finally had an adjuster come out to inspect the trans and he canceled my policy because I had aftermarket parts on my truck. I had no idea this would cancel my policy. Now I'm stuck with the bill to repair my truck. Why didn't they tell me this up front. I would have not waisted my time or money with them.

Marcus G.

09/09/2020

I got a phone call and a price a long time ago after my car warranty ended . i called back a few mounts later and still got the same price .even tho i had more miles

Tim A.

09/09/2020

I needed a new battery but carshield did not cover it.

Bobby O.

09/09/2020

I've been with Carshield for about three years and recently my transmission had to be replaced. It was great speaking to their customer service and I had no issues getting my claim taken care of.

Bob W.

09/04/2020

The rep offered a excellent quote and payment plan that just made sense to us .

Rich N.

09/01/2020

Most affable company that offered monthly payment plans on my truck that had over 150000 miles on it

Terry V.

09/01/2020

The experience I had with Carshield was fantastic.

Ivor C.

08/31/2020

Waited a full 3 weeks before I could get the A/C Condenser and ancillary parts replaced! Spent a total of 11 hours on the phone, repairers also spent about 4 hours to get someone to speak to. At one stage, American Car Shield sent out an inspector to check that what I was claiming for was legitimate! Even then, had to escalate to a supervisor before some action was taken, because for some strange reason, the record of the inspection could not be found! Just found that, in the heat of summer, being without A/C for 3 weeks was just ridiculous!! Needless to say, even though the repair was finally done - I am NOT happy with American Car Shield or their Customer NO Service.

Randy O.

08/28/2020

Having Carshield warranty is a bank saver!!

Lisa U.

08/26/2020

My experience was very good my car was repaired d in a 3 day period

Vivian D.

08/20/2020

I have a 2003 CRV Honda milage 105,100miles

Adam C.

08/19/2020

Buyer beware: After purchasing the platinum contract, I called around and found that many dealers refuse to work with CarShield directly due to low-balling claims representatives who prefer to use used or remanufactured parts (which the contract allows). Bottom line: Great sales pitch, but don’t expect the easy claims process and freedom of mechanic choice promised by the sales reps. CarShield reserves the right to disapprove service, move your vehicle to multiple low-cost repair shops, and use remanufactured, used, or aftermarket “or equal” parts.

Lisa E.

08/18/2020

very simple to understand warranty

Tonekia T.

08/17/2020

Horrible Service, I stayed at dealership all day for them to contact us, just to tell me they didn't cover my air conditioner part. Paid over $600 out of pocket for my repairs.

Jason H.

08/17/2020

This is the easiest warranty company to work with..Will defiantly recommend to my family and co workers !

Lisa D.

08/14/2020

Great experience so far !

Latisha H.

08/14/2020

I am happy with CarShield. I talked to my garage that would accept this warranty.

Lisa D.

08/10/2020

I first saw Carshield on tv and figured that i had hi miles and they could not really cover it .I still gave them a call and i was able to get a 3 year powertrain warranty. I am pretty satisfied with the monthly price also .

Mark B.

08/07/2020

My car has been in the shop for EIGHT days and CarShield refuses to return my or my repair facility's phone calls or respond to the online claim I filed or the follow-u service ticket I filed. The contract says if I initiate car repairs before their approval then the contract may not pay for them. How many more weeks do I have to wait? ---> RIP-OFF <---

Terry S.

08/07/2020

They say they cover a lot my repair shop did not agree

Pattie S.

08/05/2020

My dealership has a very expensive labor rate compared to other repair shops $250 per hour and carshield paid for that with out a issue

Jack W.

08/03/2020

Very short hold time .Quick service when they are needed

Lisa V.

07/31/2020

Had Carshield for 2 years and anytime i need the they are at my service .keep up the good work

Howard W.

07/30/2020

purchased this product in 2019 thirty days later had engine troubles and your company would only cover 400 dollars of a ten thousand dollars repair and still haven't covered the rental fees!!!!!! Ripoff

Teri V.

07/30/2020

It took no more than one hour to get payment confirmation. very easy car warranty to use

Dianna P.

07/29/2020

When I purchase the service contract they said they would cover pretty much anything and everything regardless of what it throughout him and they ended up covering nothing and are not willing to budge on any of the above so would not recommend might wanna think about this

Jock W.

07/29/2020

Does not cover major dealerships

Ralph L.

07/22/2020

We had a grate price and the rep that helped us was very kind and clear on what the warranty would cover

Dianna P.

07/17/2020

They tell you all things all kinds of things are covered but whenever you take it to the shop and actually go to get it covered they don't cover hardly anything they don't cover simple transmission things they don't cover gaskets they don't cover the just many different things use your cut use caution when you go

Michelle S.

07/17/2020

Tried twice to get warranty work done on my car and was denied twice. I later found out that the AC compressor was covered. The rear differential is going out on my car took it to mechanic & once again got denied even though this is specifically listed in my plan info. We could not afford to get the repair done BUT we had a $300 labor charge. Thank goodness we have been using the same shop for years and he only charged us half. These 3rd party warranty companies don't take the labor charges in to consideration, at the very least they should pay all but the deductable amount. So what I thought was a good deal when Car Shield cold called me just cost me an additional $150. All of these companies are rip offs and I recommend that no one spend their money on them.

Randy W.

07/16/2020

I got the best price from carshield right off the bat . No games

Tom C.

07/14/2020

Paid 2 or 3 grand for warranty that was 100,000 miles and I only drove a little over 10,000 miles when getting loud sound in engine with lost of power. Took it to garage and was asked to provide receipts for oil changes past 3 years which I did. Garage said the engine needed replaced. Warranty company demanded I paid garage $1000 to take engine out and open it for review. After paying and doing this, warranty company said that due to my high mileage it was considered normal wear and tear and refused to pay anything. Seems strange to pay for a 100,000 mile warranty when anytime they can just claim normal tear and tear and refuse to pay. Not only did I lose out on warranty cost, but and additional $1000 to have engine opened up and storage of vehicle leading to complete lost of vehicle! What a rip off...

William A.

07/14/2020

extremely nice and very informative.

John L.

07/13/2020

If you want genuine comfort with your warranty coverage Car Shield is the very best! Service and personnel are 5 star indeed.

Andy Q.

07/13/2020

Thank you for all the help during signing up

Larry D.

07/13/2020

Amazing service at affordable price. I would definitely recommend Carshield to my family.

Lisa K.

07/10/2020

Fast and reliable company ! I recommend Carshield

Thonda M.

07/09/2020

Forest C.

07/07/2020

Ray C.

07/07/2020

I got the best price for the best level package with Carshield .between the top 3 company.

Mike T.

07/02/2020

I started a warranty plan with CarShield . It was great that I didn't have to wait to speak to someone. The rep. answered did not transfer me and was very nice .

Mark E.

07/02/2020

My Chevy had a A/C Condenser go out it took a little back and forth between the shop and carshield but i got it fully covered thru my car warranty

Cindy E.

07/01/2020

I am definitely a happy customer.

Theresa Y.

06/19/2020

Carshield would cover me all the way up to 200,000.

Scott J.

06/16/2020

My plan just started for a Nissan we purchased let’s see how things g...,I would definitely recommend this company.

Deborah J.

06/12/2020

DO NOT BUY SCAM

Richard F.

06/11/2020

Leon A.

06/11/2020

I had is a 2019 truck so I looked to get an extended auto warranty. I called carshield and I liked what I was told. Everything was very easy.

Dave S.

06/11/2020

bumper-to-bumper is what i got bumper-to-bumper

Christina ..

06/04/2020

I seen the commercial on tv and it sounded like a winner on top of the fact that my extended warranty had just expired. I called and spoke to Alec, he was very helpful and patient with me. He answered every question without hesitation. He went over what was covered and what was not. I have not used my policy as of yet, so I can't say whether the claims area is just as easy as the call was. I will review at that time. I do like the fact that I have 60 days for a full refund if I do not like my purchase as long as I don't use it. :)

Levi W.

06/03/2020

I called to get a quote and the salesman insults me twice and I was sold on it before I called.

Frank O.

06/03/2020

i like that i can pay as i go .very competitive pricing

Fred H.

05/27/2020

Friendly and supportive sales team i asked a lot of questions and did my research... thank you

Gail O.

05/27/2020

they gave me the lowest monthly payment so i went with carshield

Robert S.

05/20/2020

I purchased an extended warranty with Carshield in 2016. My truck ... ended up needing some work done … The mechanic called for verification and had no issues at all, not once but twice. Each time was followed through with excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend for anyone.

Ronald B.

04/23/2020

Excellent customer service every time i call. Would highly recommend!

Joseph M.

04/23/2020

Great product, excellent customer service and reasonable prices.

Terence ..

04/23/2020

Totally satisfied with the customer service experience and monthly payment that works for my budget.

Michael E.

04/23/2020

Great service

Hector R.

04/23/2020

Pleased with the service.

Will C.

04/23/2020

Carshield was surprisingly very affordable and very reasonable my representative Josh Herron was very friendly and accommodating. I actually expected to pay more than what I paid and I feel very safe and secure. You are not locked into a contract so whenever you want to leave you can if you want but I would not do that.

Boris D.

04/23/2020

My experience so far has been great!

Chris G.

04/22/2020

carShield was helpful and patient in explaining everything. I hope the claims area is as helpful should I ever need it.

Arkeda ..

04/22/2020

I Had a very good experience I will recommend them to anyone!!!!

Doug S.

04/22/2020

Excellent company to work with. Would use again

Carrie J.

04/22/2020

I haven't had the opportunity to use Car Shield for any repairs but whenever I called to ask a question or make changes on my account the representative has always been pleasant and helpful. I am excited about having Car Shield because I truly believe if the time comes that I will need any repairs to my car, they will be me be there for me.

Harold W.

04/22/2020

Worked with me in making adjustments for my payment.

Ahmed A.

04/21/2020

Very helpful explaining details and getting me signed up, got a great deal for my budget, and extremely glad I called! Feel confident that my car is covered...thanks CarShield!!!

Mike D.

04/21/2020

To have reliable back up, after the warranty has ran out, means SO MUCH to me. Thanks.!!

Andrea Mitchell M.

04/20/2020

Jordan Goldstein was great!!! Excellent Customer Service!!!! It was a total pleasure Thank you again, Jordan!!!!

Dave E.

04/19/2020

I have never received the letter that i was told i would received from CarShield after i purchased a plan.

Javier T.

04/19/2020

Very polite and professional, thanks!

Paulette L.

04/17/2020

They were very professional and curtious. Answered all my questions.

Reginald T.

04/15/2020

Carshield has been a phenomenal company to work with. They have been consistent and extremely helpful.

Joe and Sarah C.

02/10/2020

So far so good i have not had to use them on either of my vehicles that i have a plan on we will see if or when I do need them how they really preform

Larry G.

05/13/2017

The agent was excellent, kind, helpful, experienced!

Ron T.

05/02/2017

This service protected my car and they covered my breakdowns as we agreed .

Elizabeth O.

04/12/2017

Car shield is GREAT . The customer service is top notch and for the price you get more than what the other company was offering.

Get Latest Updates on Reviewing, Researching & Investing in Car Warranties

Join our mailing list to get important updates, and information regarding exclusive promotions our partner companies may be offering. Don't miss out on flash sales, and incentives. This will help get you the best price for you auto warranty protection plan. Purchasing an auto warranty plan is the ultimate investment. By having the warranty you can make sure you wont have to deal with mis leading repair shops, and that your car will continue to come for many years to come.
-Car Warranty

Don't Miss Out